JME 2021-2022 ReflectionS Winners

On Their Way to Nationals

JME Students Win State Competition

Submissions from our two Award of Excellence Winners, Grace Klick (Primary Music Composition, shown left) and Ella Easterly (Primary Dance Choreography, shown right), are going on to the National Competition. Congrats!



Shout out to Ella Easterly! 

Ella Easterly (Ms Sellazzo's class) received the National Award of Excellence in the Primary Dance Choreography category. Her Reflections entry is titled "Changing the World Through Kindness." Ella received a $200 Young Artist Scholarship, a Silver Medal, and a Certificate of Excellence. Her work is featured in the virtual exhibition on the national PTA website


Music Composition – Elementary

  • 1st Place – Quinn Jacobson
  • 2nd Place – Marten Kempf*

Music Composition – Primary

  • 1st Place – Grace Klick~
  • 2nd Place – Grace Richter

Photography – Elementary

  • 1st Place – Sophie Snyder*             

Photography – Primary

  • 1st Place – Laurie Snyder*

Literature – Elementary

  • 1st Place – Emily Renaud

Literature – Primary

  • 1st Place – Noelle Renaud

Dance Choreography – Elementary

  • 1st Place – Ezekiel Miller

Dance Choreography – Primary

  • 1st Place – Ella Easterly~

Film Production – Elementary

  • 1st Place – Kaia Adwell*

Visual Arts – Elementary

  • 1st Place – William Easterly*

Visual Arts – Primary

  • 1st Place – Addy Duncan
  • 2nd Place – Noelle Renaud
  • 3rd Place – Ella Easterly
  • Honorable Mention – Jacob Richter*



 *Denotes Award of Merit Winners

~Denotes  Award of Excellence Winners




The National PTA Reflections Arts Program inspires students to reflect on a specific theme and create original artwork. Each year, students in Grades Pre-K through 12 are recognized for bringing the theme to life through Film Production, Dance Choreography, Literature, Photography, Music Composition, and Visual Arts. The theme for the 2021-2022 school year was "I Will Change the World By..."



The theme for the 2022-2023 school year will be "Show Your Voice!"